[HUU] WARPS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Crow Ametiri

2 posters

Go down

Crow Ametiri Empty Crow Ametiri

Post  Nathaniel Lowe Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:52 am

1170:
Spring: I've finally found the courage to leave my perens. Kalen has gone too far this time. He spent ages working on that infernal device of his when he should have been teaching me.
I was an apprentice, true, but he showed little or no interest in any of m craft. He just shrugged all my inventions aside, and simply grew even more obsessive about that 'thing'. So obsessed was he with its construction, that he even set me to work on it. He poured everything that should have gone to my teaching into that thing. He taught me so little, that I devoted my spare time learning philosophy with our covenant priest, and teaching the younger apprentice and assisting with their Perens. And when it was finally finished, he was so blind with hubris, and his perfection complex that he couldn't even see the crystals flaw! I could tell it would end in disaster unless he replaced it, but he was adamant that his work was perfection itself! But what could I do? H was the perens, and I the apprentice. His word was law, and not law was higher. But when He acclaimed his success, I spoke of the flaws and warned him against doing anything with it. But before I could stop him he had activated it! The blast was huge. Not so much a fiery inferno, but a more subtle shock wave as vis vibrated all through the covenant. He had parma magica. He could weave spells in an instance. But I? I! I was left with nothing! Because he had devoted himself to its creation, because he had neglected to even consider me ready for my gauntlet, because he was a stupid and terrifying fool! I had no parma magica. I had no shield. And when the shock wave was over...I had no gift...